Skip to content

2013 Baseball Road Trip – Day 5 – 9/4/13

August 27, 2013
Day 5 – 9/4/13
 day5
  • The is Arty’s Baseball Road Trip 2013 – Documentary, that will take place over the next 11 days (8/31/13 – 9/11/13)
  • Follow My exact GPS location on the map by Click here
  • To Check out the entire trip, Click here
  • Pre Trip – 
    • This next trip is something I have wanted to do since 2004.  I want to go to all the places that were seen in the movie Sideways, I’m going to Buellton  & Solvang CA
    • I would like to be on the road by 9:00 AM PT if at all possible
  • Stop 1 – 40.6 miles –  45 mins ETA 10:00 AM PT
    • For the most part, this drive will be scenic, relaxing and very enjoyable. I will be driving CA 1 as much as I can. It will take a little while, but I’ll get to see the beautiful west coast and stop along the way. But before I get on the 1, I’m making a quick stop to the location where the First Apple Computer was built. It is at Steve’s Jobs Childhood home
    • 2066 Crist Dr., Los Altos, CA
  • Final driving stop of the night- 269 miles – 5 hrs 19 mins ETA 3:30 PM PT
  • While in Buellton & Solvang
    • While I am in those two fine towns, there are things I NEED to do that were in them movie.
      • first off i need to find the room they stayed in in Sideways and possibly request that to stay in
      • I need to go in the hot tub like Paul Giamatti and read
      • I need to make coffee in the hotel lobby
      • I need to drink a bottle of wine in the hotel clubhouse and play Eddie Money’s Two Tickets to Paradise, Just like in them movie
      • For dinner, I need to walk down route 246 to the Hitching Post II where they ate dinner in the movie, and hope that the bartender who was in the movie is working so i can get a little interview. And of course drink a bottle of wine
  • Total Miles: 310
  • Total Drive Time: 6 hrs 10 mins
From → Road Trips, Sports

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

