Skip to content

Top City Review – #99 – Bridgeport, Connecticut

February 1, 2014

 

image

City # 99 – Bridgeport, CT
Visited – Several times between 1986 and today
Reason – Driven through and stayed near by

 

Recap: This city is scary. It is the biggest city in Connecticut and probably the most crime too. I have driven through here several times over the year. In fact I almost was car jacked when a detour took me through some side streets in 2004 after a gas truck blew up and took out a bridge on the section of I-95.

 

A buddy of mine got a full boat scholarship there to play D2 ball and didn’t make it past the weekend. He moved in on Friday and was moving out on Sunday. It might of been the delightful sounds of gun fire at night or the fact he had a bullet hole in his dorm room window, but who didn’t have that at a school they went to right?

 

The worse part is if your going to NYC from Boston, there really is not other way to go. You have to drive by that shit hole. I did hear a rumor that there is a pretty decent strip club and cool truck stop in town. I might have to check it out next time I go by. I used to date a girl who lived a few miles down the road from Bridgeport. When she would get pissed at me, I would tell her I will go back to Boston and tell everyone you are from Bridgeport. She didn’t like that, much as the people of Bridgeport probably won’t like me shitting on their coastal town.

 

 

 

 

 

From → Cities

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

